Who am I?

I live in Geneva, the famous international city of Switzerland, surrounded by magical mountain scenery. The closeness to the Lake Leman creates an inspirational atmosphere for new ideas in view of my jewellery. I enjoy the creation handcrafted design of limited series or pieces “one of a kind”.

My textile diploma I have received from the college of design in Hamburg. First, I worked as a designer in the fashion printing industry in the southern part of Germany. Nowadays I create textile jewellery or small series where I integrate textile structures in precious metals. I had started by transforming hair-thin metal threads into wearable textile sculptures. More recently, I have developed textiles constructions like knit or crochet in fine silver thread that I fuse with silver plates, known as Keum-boo. To integrate colours I am using enamel or biopolymère resin coloured with precious pigments like the Medici RED.

I am participating at various exhibitions like “Design is in the house” in Mont-Pèlerin organised by Oliver Schneider and Patricia Pittet and the “Marché de créateurs” in Geneva. My necklace “Medio” has been chosen by the association FormForum to present different Swiss designer at the ”Designer Saturdays 2016”, currently I am participating at the POP UP STORE “SwissDesign Market” in Bern until 30 April 2017.

Education

Textil Diploma Fachhochschule Hamburg Professors: Gisela Bührmann, Wofgang Bauer
Exchange year at ZDHK Zürich Bärbel Birkelbach
Continuing education: Jewellery fabrication with following Goldsmiths Diane Azzam, Isabelle von Rotz, Michelle Merlin, Valérie Bertrand (alle in Genf), Giovanni Corvaja(I) , Bettina Dittlman(D), Jane McCaig(E)

Portfolio

Jewellery MEDIO

Meadow Sages small Series

Exhibitions

Galerie YvART Yverdon-les-Bains 2018-
Desingngut Gewerbemuseum Winterthur 2017
Wauw Desingnmesse Luzern 2017
Swiss Design Pop Up Store Bern 2017
Design Saturdays Langenthal 2016
Marché d’ici même Sécheron et Eaux-vives 2016
UNICREA Château de Morges 2016
Galerie ARTPANORAMA Patricia Pittet et Oliver Schneider Mont-Pèlerin 2015
Marché des Createurs Genève 2012, 2014, 2015
Leurres et Lueur, Art en Campagne Collex-Bossy (F-CH) 2011
La Perspicace, “dix ans déjà”, exposition collective Genève 2009
ATBA, Bureau d’architecte Genève 2008
Galerie Sheriban Türkman Berlin 2006
Galerie Rehalp Zürich Oktober 2005

Contact

Newsletter

If you would like to receive recent information, please join my newsletter.
Français , Deutsch

Qui suis-je?

Je vis à Genève, une région entouré du monde magique des montages et qui grâce à sa proximité au lac Léman crée toujours des nouvelles ambiances. Dans ce paysage inspirant, je développe mes bijoux uniques et séries limités, avec beaucoup d’amour pour les détails.

À Hambourg, j’ai obtenu mon diplôme en design de textile. Par la suite je me suis occupé longtemps avec la conception de textiles de mode imprimé dans une imprimerie dans le sud de l’Allemagne. Maintenant je crée des bijoux ou des séries de bijoux textiles, qui intègrent des structures textiles dans le métal. J’ai d’abords commencé à transformer du fil d’argent très fin en sculpture portable. Actuellement une de mes techniques spéciales est de fusionner des textures fine en fil d’argent sur des plaques d’argent, connue sous le nom de Keum-Boo. Pour incorporer de la couleur à mes créations, j’utilise de l’émaillure ou la coulure de Biopolymère, coloré avec des pigments précieux, comme par exemple le rouge Médicis.

Je participe à beaucoup d’expositions, comme par exemple “Design is in the House” en 2015 de Oliver Schneider et Patricia Pittet à Mont-Pellerin ou le „Marché de créateurs“ à Genève.

Après mon collier “Medio” a été choisi par FormForum au “Designer Saturdays 2016” avec d’autres œuvres de la scène suisse du design et actuellement mes bijoux sont exposé à Bern, Zeughausstr. 27 au POP UP Store “SwissDesign Market”.

Formation

Diplôme en design textile Fachhochschule Hamburg Professeurs: Gisela Bührmann, Wofgang Bauer
Echange universtaire auprès de la ZDHK Zürich Bärbel Birkelbach
Formation continue: Fabrication de bijouterie auprès des bijoutier suivant Diane Azzam, Isabelle von Rotz, Michelle Merlin, Valérie Bertrand (alle in Genf), Giovanni Corvaja(I) , Bettina Dittlman(D), Jane McCaig(E)

Portfolio

Bijoux MEDIO

Petite Série Sauge des prés

Expositions

Galerie YvART Yverdon-les-Bains 2018-
Desingngut Gewerbemuseum Winterthur 2017
Wauw Desingnmesse Luzern 2017
Swiss Design Pop Up Store Bern 2017
Design Saturdays Langenthal 2016
Marché d’ici même Sécheron et Eaux-vives 2016
UNICREA Château de Morges 2016
Galerie ARTPANORAMA Patricia Pittet et Oliver Schneider Mont-Pèlerin 2015
Marché des Createurs Genève 2012, 2014, 2015
Leurres et Lueur, Art en Campagne Collex-Bossy (F-CH) 2011
La Perspicace, “dix ans déjà”, exposition collective Genève 2009
ATBA, Bureau d’architecte Genève 2008
Galerie Sheriban Türkman Berlin 2006
Galerie Rehalp Zürich Oktober 2005

Contact

Newsletter

Si vous êtes intéressé aux informations actuelles, vous pouvez vous inscrire à ma Newsletter.
English , Deutsch